Home > Partners > Province of East-Flanders

Province of East-Flanders

The Province of East Flanders, of which Ghent is the capital city, is one of the ten Belgian provinces. The provincial government of East Flanders constitutes the link between its municipalities and the Flemish Government. One of the main responsibilities is to contribute to the province’s sustainable development and the wellness of the citizens, and to provide services to citizens, local authorities, organizations and companies.